top of page

Meet Me in Monaco 🇲🇨


While at Denver Pop Culture Con last year I picked up an advanced readers edition of a historical fiction novel called “Meet Me in Monaco”, by Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb. The author I met was Heather Webb and she was extremely nice and as she explained the premise of the novel my interest was piqued. Meet Me in Monaco follows the stories of Sophie Duval, a small perfumer, and James Henderson, a British press photographer. The two meet as James chases famous actress Grace Kelly through the streets at the Cannes Film Festival. Sophie hides Grace in her boutique and starts an unexpected friendship. There is an immediate bond between the perfumer and the photographer which unfolds as the world becomes obsessed with Grace Kelly's budding romance with the prince of Monaco. As the story continues with a will they or won’t they type of vibe the events of the historic wedding of princess Grace brings the two unlikely lovers back together again. Though romance really isn’t my thing, I think that the romance in “Meet Me in Monaco” is well written and compelling. The characters are complex and real. I also learned a lot about the royal wedding that I didn’t know I would be interested in. I recommend this book if historical fiction or romance is your thing.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page